You can’t steal my peace

You can’t steal my peace anymore as

I hear …

only my soul’s silent chanting,

not your cacophony

Your shrieking threats trying to

stomp on my existence

only strengthen my connect with the supreme

I don’t fret..

as I know my power above you

You struggle to bring out the worst in me

by throwing the venom of your words

but it falls at my feet and

I smile..

untouched unfettered consumed in

learning to be the best that I can be,

I neither hate nor retaliate for

I see ..

you haven’t yet begun the journey

of finding the core of your existence

and the beauty of being born a human being

so you suffer..

by wrongs of past, the people and the memories,

and I move ahead on my path of redemption

looking back at you sporadically and

I hope….

someday you will catch up with me

but you can’t steal my peace anymore

never again

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment